Finding our way back

Johnny 1st Halloween 2003china

I thought it was the cutest thing when his teachers told me Manuel is going around telling everyone at school he is moving to China. One of his teachers began to wonder if J was Asian. It’s not Manuel’s fault, daddy tells them they are Chinese. It’s not Manuel’s fault, daddy asks him to translate what Asian people say, when we hear them near us. It’s not his Manuel’s fault, daddy shouts, “Look, there’s your uncle/aunt!”, when we drive past one on the street.

This story, tickled me.

kids in their Karate Movie nite attire

I heard he was acting up at school, and a teacher told him to behave or else she would call his daddy. His eyes began to fill, and he snapped “I DON’T HAVE A DADDY”. Thankfully she inquired about it with another teacher, and they were able to talk to him. They Explain that he did have a daddy, and that he would be with him real soon.

This story, I cried.

J told me he has had nothing but unpleasant dreams. Except for one, he dreamed he was at home here in Pasadena. I was doing laundry and the kids were all in the living room. He said in his dream he knew it wouldn’t last long. He told the kids “Hurry up! Come give me a hug, before a wake up”.
Again I whimpered.

I received a letter in the mail from U.S Department of the State of Houston’s Passport Agency. They denied the kids Passport Applications. Now I am on a time crunch to get the proper paperwork before I have to start all over again.

If-two-people-are-meant-to-be-together-eventually-theyll-find-their-way-back

2 thoughts on “Finding our way back

Leave a Reply

