1 + 1 + LOVE + FORGIVENESS + HARDWORK = 16 YEARS

Ist Christmas Together 1996

Blessed with someone who truly loves me, unconditionally despite my selfish ways.

He spoils me. I don’t chuck my oysters. I don’t peel my crawfish. I don’t even cut my meat (except at a restaurant) I don’t pump my gas. Now I have had to he isn’t here.  He told me if I was spoiled before when we are together again he is going to spoil me more.  I look forward to that. 

He doesn’t cheat on me or on anything. In his own words “The ONLY thing I have ever stolen is your heart”.

He is kind to everyone especially children and elderly. He puts YOUR feelings and comfort above his own. He has a great sense of humor. He is absolutely talented in building, drawing, sewing, cooking, and ever so knowledgeable in science, history, math, music and all things outdoors (fishing & camping).

You must, you just must understand that even though he drives me nuts with him being overprotective of me and his children (he also said he would do more of this, I don’t look forward to this), there is no way God made anyone better for me. When hard times come at us I have friends and family to remind ME how they too think he is a keeper.

I don’t just feel butterflies when I see him, I feel Noah’s Ark.

This Past Spring Break at the Fort Worth Zoo 2013

  
HAPPY 16TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY!

I look forward to spending more family time the way only we could enjoy.

This is how we spend time together.  Working on projects. <3

This is how we spend time together. Working on projects. ❤

7 thoughts on “1 + 1 + LOVE + FORGIVENESS + HARDWORK = 16 YEARS

  1. I’ve enjoyed reading your blog through Facebook and I just had to comment at least this one time. 1) I wish I would have got to know Juan better, he’s a good man and an example of what I aspire to be. 2) I feel sadden for the time you’ve been apart and for the time when my wife no longer has her friend 😢. 3) If we can help in any way please don’t hesitate to ask. Good luck to you and your family y’all will be missed

    • Jose, I am so lucky to have you and Andrea as friends. You have already done so much. Thank you for your friendship and such kind words. I will very much miss yall too ❤

  2. I have nominated you for the Sunshine and Versatile Blogger award. Congratulations and thank you so much for your great writing and contribution to the blogging community! 🙂

    • Thank you for thinking of me for this. I am rather dull and not very interesting. Can’t image what ever possessed you to want to know more. lol

  3. This is a lovely post. I think enough people write about the sadnesses (I know it’s not a real word, but I must stress the multiplicity of the ‘sadness’) of life. Many people can relate easily to heartache, loss, disappointment. But~ I’m reaching here~ is it possible the happiness, positivity, and satisfaction that life can bring can be even more relatable? Yes, I think it can be. By you, and those like you, who share the good stuff. This is the good stuff, my dear. You’ve balanced out the last 10 depressing headlines I’ve read today with this post. Thank you for your stories, and for being a bright light in a negative world.

    Blessings,
    Domica

    • Wow! I would hate to tarnish such a thoughtful comment. I’ll just say “THANK YOU, Domica.” and I wish you loads of “good stuff”!

  4. Pingback: Welcome to a new friend: Nancy – ourfeetfollowamor | Hey Sweetheart, Get Me Rewrite!

Leave a Reply

