Jupiter Jumping June

As in busy as a bee, lots on my plate, overloaded, swamped! It’s crunch time.

1. I just have to finish moving out.

2. Find renters for both houses, sign contracts, and get deposits.

3. Doctor’s appointments for the kids on two different days (they only see two at a time, I have 3). I am going to beg for diarrhea medicine in anticipation that they will get sick when we get there.  I don’t know what else to beg for, so if you have any suggestions that would be awesome.

4. One last visit I need to make to the DMV Department of Motor Vehicles.

5. Court date from an accident and hopefully my last court date I have done everything they have asked for.

6. Plus one full day at the Mexican Consulate. (more info in a bit)

cooltext1058426782

Must tell you I received my USA PASSPORT! Finally ONE thing accomplished. It only took a month and a day.

The kids passport documents I sent first but remember they put a hold on them for the DS-3053 needed from J with a time limit.

I received J’s notarized forms, copy of his Mexican ID, and Original Birth Certificate May 30th 2013 (PERFECT ANNIVERSARY GIFT), and I forwarded DS-3053’s to the US Passport agency the following day. Let’s hope they speed it up and I get all the birth certificates back before our first appointment at the Mexican Consulate to start Dual citizenship for all of us on June 19th. Why do I say the first appointment? Well, because they do the process in steps and it’s a different appointment for each step.

Did you read that right? Yes all of us have appointments. Remember, I explained the visa process in a previous blog, but since we are all lucky enough to have one parent from Mexico we can skip all those shenanigans, except, I didn’t have my mother’s Mexico Birth Certificate as she died when I was 12. All her brothers and sisters are here but thanks to one of my aunts she contacted aunts and cousins who were kind enough to lend me their time, drive to the big city, pay the fees, and search for her certificate themselves. No, they don’t have the luxury of ordering them online. Not only did they retrieve it but hand delivered it to Houston. It’s not actually in my hands but it is here and will definitely have it by my appointment time!

This brings me to the many thanks that I owe and I owe more than I can count….. No that deserves a post all of its own.

Is that all?

Leave a Reply

