Here kitty kitty.

Free Kitty for a person of a cheery disposition
Never be cross or cruel,
Never give her castor oil or gruel,
Love her as a daughter,
& never smell of barley water,
If you won’t scold and dominate her,
I will never give you cause to hate her.

(-merry poppins)
 

J bought his princess a kitten. When we yell at Elaina to leave the poor thing alone because she is laying on her or sitting on top of her, so kitty won’t leave her side, this is how she puts it “I lub har, and I kiss har, and I lube har, and I kiss har, and I lub har, and I kiss har”.

The boys from the get go asked if we would be taking Katfish with us. I naturally said,”yes”. How hard could it be? I should have looked into it sooner. It’s not that it’s hard. It’s just more of a financial burden.

Only Dogs and Cats can be taken into Mexico without special import a permit, that’s the good news. It doesn’t apply to me so I didn’t even look into it. Sorry, but I’m exhausted of research. If Katfish were to go with us, I would need to have her checked out by a licensed veterinarian approved by the state to issue her a Healthcare Certificate, and get her shots, no more than fifteen days before we leave.

J is Katfish’s favorite. He fed her and cleaned her litter. He tells me to find her a home, but doesn’t tell them (the kids). He talked to Elaina and told her “Elaina, I am buying you a baby donkey, so you can ride it.” She replies “and a talking unicorn?!?!?”

If you know a great Vet who can do the following work for less it would be greatly appreciated.

Office Visit $40.00
Rabies Shot $20.00
Distemper Shot $30.00
Certificate of Health $100.00

OTHERWISE, I am the one who has to break the news to the kids. This won’t be fun. P.S. I rented my house and need to find Katfish a new home by Thursday if not back to SPCA she goes. She is spayed and has that chip to locate her if she gets lost.

Katfish and her worst nightmare.

Katfish and her worst nightmare.

Leave a Reply

