Todas Las Gracias Las Debo A Ti!

People say, blood is thicker than water.  People say family first.  Here is my family. 

These people who are dear to my heart are people whom I don’t expect anything from.  They don’t owe me a thing, yet they are there for my family through thick and thin.  No one on the face of this earth owes me a thing, I am not entitled to any special treatment.  Yet, these people actually ride or die.

When crap hits the fan, they grab a shovel.

His friends are the families he worked for. Yes they are his friends. You see, J was hired an attorney by these friends. The attorney said there was nothing that could be done in his case, & his friends apologized for not being able to do more.    I only wish I had a picture of them, sadly I don’t, but in my heart they are my friends as well.

My sister-in-law who helped me pack. & nephew helped my dad hang sheetrock.

Sam      IMG_20130608_132359

My aunt who worries about my choices yet did everything she could and got me my mother’s birth certificate so I can apply for my dual citizenship.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Lil Brother who always digs me out of every financial hole I have ever dug myself into.

My Brother & his beautiful Family.

My Brother & his beautiful Family.

My dad, no matter what I do he is still my daddy and he breaks his back (literally) helping me as much as he can.

My Daddy

My Daddy

My Grandmother for giving me rides when I need them, and taking care of the kids.

Grandma and Great Grandma!

Grandma and Great Grandma!

My friends since 6th grade. 21 years of friendship. It hasn’t been all fun. It hasn’t been all fair. It is the greatest affection for people who are not related.

Rebecca brought her husband Nate, and her dad to help me move one beautiful weekend. When I am sure they would have much rather spent it inside their air-conditioned home gaming with their kids. 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Christina has helped me every weekend, and weekdays after her 8 to 5 J.O.B. and has brought the most awesome babysitters, painters, and muscle I could have asked for. There is no way, I could ever thank her and her kids enough even if I thanked them everyday till my dying day. 

SUPER Friends

SUPER Friends

Leah is lending me her very talented husband to fix some wood flooring issues so that I can rent my house out in decent shape.

Everyone needs that simple friendship.  The most innocent of friendships.  This is mine.

Everyone needs that simple friendship. The most innocent of friendships. This is mine.

Wait then there is those awesome people most new to my life and blessed that they opened their hearts to our new friendship.  Andrea and Jose on a very important and special Saturday they lent their time to help me move, before rushing home to send off their beautiful daughter to prom.

My Friends for life, Andrea and Jose

My Friends for life, Andrea and Jose

They are angels who come out just when you need them.  The Friends who are not there every day because life goes on, but without you having to ask they just do.

I am grateful to you and I apologize for any amount of time you all have lost.

I want to also take the time to thank my Kids.  They have lugged more than their share.  Sweated their little hearts out pulling boxes to heavy for them to carry.  Pulling nails from stubborn studs.  Painted, although they think that part was fun.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA      IMG_20130609_123537      IMG_20130526_133030_1

It may have taken an extra month, year, decade before I go.   Thanks to you, it will not be long. 

I do know that God wants us together, we want to be together, and we will soon be together.

I am not there yet, but I am one step closer than yesterday.

All thanks to those featured here.

3 thoughts on “Todas Las Gracias Las Debo A Ti!

Leave a Reply

